So I'm officially lawyered up. I met with my lawyer and paid him his retainer fee on Friday after talking 2 times to him on the phone during the week. He gave me some very good advice and things were going okay until Sunday. Sunday afternoon I got a call from my wife. She wanted me to come up to the house right then and get my things and only then would I be allowed to have the boys back. I told her I didn't want the boys to see the fact that I was getting my things, but that is not what I wanted to do at all. Basically that is all I was given for options and then was told she would NOT be meeting me at the VP at 4:00 as was scheduled and agreed upon.
I ended up going to the house, with parents (mine and hers!) and getting some of my things and the boys. I talked with my lawyer today and well...I have the boys. Who knows what may happen between now and Tuesday (next week) when we have the hearing. Hey boss..I'm gonna have to take at least the AM off Tuesday, if not the whole day, not sure yet. Hearing is at 9:00AM, sorry, my lawyer WAS going to change the hearing date, but after this weekend, he has decided to try to have it that day so that it is handled sooner since my wife is no longer wanting to do things the civil way.
Keep praying!
Mark
1 comment:
You do what you need to do!!!
Post a Comment